

Board-Elected Election Committee Approved Minutes Tuesday, Sept 10, 2019 @ 3:45 pm Kennicott Building – Staff Lounge 1531 Jones Point Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order – 4:10 PM Nell Anen, Committee Chair

Members Attending: Nell Anen, Janette Siegel, Christine Hodapp, Jim Mertz

Public Present: Geoff Deigan

Discussion Agenda

1. Receive and review applications to be certified for Board Appointment Three candidate applications were received and reviewed for completeness and compliance with the process. All three applications were in compliance. Mrs. Siegel took the applications and agreed to scan them for Board distribution at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting.

Public Comment 5 Minutes

No public comment.

Action Agenda

1A - Certify Candidates for Board Appointment

Motion to approve certified candidate A's application and present to the Board of Directors was made by Mr. Mertz, seconded by Mrs. Siegel. Motion passed on voice vote. Motion to approve certified candidate B's application and present to the Board of Directors was made by Mrs. Hodapp, seconded by Mrs. Siegel. Motion passed on voice vote. Motion to approve certified candidate C's application and present to the Board of Directors was made by Mr. Mertz, seconded by Mrs. Siegel. Motion passed on voice vote.

New Business – Future Agenda Items

10 Minutes

Discussed the Board taskforce will review election policies prior to next calendar school year.

Adjourn – 4:40 PM

Motion to adjourn made by Mr. Mertz and seconded by Mrs. Siegel. Motion passed on voice vote.

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. You are asked to limit your remarks to the Public Comment opportunities to fewer than four minutes. As a reminder, individual Board members do not respond to public comment.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at board@pccharterschool.org.

The PCCS Board of Directors:

Ed Jamison Marcelo Chiodi Jim Mertz
Nell Anen Dan Fedor Devon Mann
Abe Janis Stacy White Nick Kotzamanis
Sue Ross

Board-Elected Election Committee Committee Members:

Nell Anen, Chair Janette Siegel Christine Hodapp

Jim Mertz