

PCCS Board of Directors,
Governance Committee Meeting
Approved Minutes
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
7:00 pm
Kennicott Building
1531 Jones Point Road
Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order 7:10 pm Brian Conlon

Committee members present: Mr. Conlon, Mr. Thorson, Mrs. Luoma, Mr. Chiodi, Mr

Kotzamanis

Administration present: Mr Deigan

# **Discussion Items**

1. Status of PCCS Backup systems

- a. MS One Drive was discussed as well as fault tolerant storage for local machines
- b. Password management in the context of business continuity was discussed
- 2. SCSC Annual Review Deliverables/Status
  - a. Mr. Deigan reviewed the current scorecard with the committee
  - Review previous governance meeting minutes
    - a. No minutes to review.

# **Public Comment**

None

## **Action Items**

None taken.

#### **New Business**

- Report on findings of backup system discussion
- Entertain a discussion of how the culture at PCCS has changed over time and any actions that should be recommended

### Adjourn 8:02 pm

Motion made by Mr. Thorson, seconded by Mr. Kotzamanis. Motion passed on a voice vote.

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. You are asked to limit your remarks to the Public Comment opportunities and to under four minutes. Respect and courtesy toward everyone present is expected. Public comment by any person acknowledged is not to be interrupted by anyone else. Individual board members do not respond to public comment, nor does the board at its business meeting engage in discussion with the public.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at <u>board@pccharterschool.org</u>. Board e-mails are received and responded to by the Board President. Other board members are also informed of these correspondences prior to each monthly board meeting.

The PCCS Board of Directors consists of:

President: Ed Jamison Vice President: Nick Kotzamanis Treasurer: Brian Conlon Secretary: Abe Janis Sean Daw Dan Fedor Sue Ross Marcelo Chiodi Jeff Barhorst

Angela Lewis

Governance Committee Members

Sue Ross – Chair Brian Conlon Dean Thorson

Laura Luoma Nick Kotzamanis Jeff Barhorst Marcelo Chiodi

Staff Liaison

Geoff Deigan