

PCCS Board of Directors, Finance Committee Meeting Approved Minutes Tuesday, January 16, 2018 6:00 pm Kennicott Building –Art Room 1531 Jones Point Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order-6:02 PM

**Brian Conlon** 

Members Attending: Mr. Conlon, Mr. Chiodi, Mr. Edmonds, Mr. Kotzamanis

**Members Not Present:** Mr. Fullerton **Staff Attending:** Mr. Deigan, Mrs. DiSalvo

#### **Discussion Items**

1. Review November/December financials

Clubs revenue is higher than budget since demand is high and there are many more clubs than last year.

2. Discuss construction project progress and capital schedule

Reviewed CapEx items and construction budget. Project is tracking within time and budget. A spreadsheet describing depreciation of previously purchased CapEx items was reviewed. The format would be helpful for future meetings to review depreciation.

3. Review minutes from previous finance committee meeting(s).

No comments

### **Public Comment**

### **Action Items**

3A- Approve minutes from previous finance committee meeting(s).

Motion made to approve Finance Committee minutes from November 14<sup>th</sup> was made by Mr. Chiodi, seconded by Mr. Edmonds. Motion approved on voice vote.

## **New Business**

None discussed

# Adjourn-7:05pm

Motion to adjourn made by Mr. Chiodi, seconded by Mr. Kotzamanis and approved on voice vote.

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. Individual board members do not respond to public comment, nor does the board at its business meeting engage in discussion with the public.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at <a href="board@pccharterschool.org">board@pccharterschool.org</a>. Board e-mails are received and responded to by the Board President. Other board members are also informed of these correspondences prior to each monthly board meeting.

The PCCS Board of Directors consists of:

President: Ed Jamison Vice President: Nick Kotzamanis Treasurer: Brian Conlon Secretary: Abe Janis Angela Lewis Devon Mann Dan Fedor Sue Ross Marcelo Chiodi Nell Anen

**Finance Committee Members** 

Brian Conlon – Chair Marcelo Chiodi Nick Kotzamanis Scott Fullerton Brett Edmonds