

PCCS Board of Directors, Finance Committee Meeting Approved Minutes Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:00 pm Carson Building 1531 Jones Point Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order

Brian Conlon, Committee Chair - 6:07pm

Committee Attendance: Brian Conlon, Scott Fullerton, Evan Hunter Committee Members Not Present: Jeff Barhorst, Marcelo Chiodi

Staff Attendance: Kim Disalvo, Geoff Deigan

Public Attendance: Nick Kotzamanis, Patrick Madison

Discussion Items

1. Review close of year financial and audit information – Hand Carry.

a. Income preliminarily finishing close to budget

- b. Transportation item needs to be further reviewed, including options for the next school year
- c. Auditors tentatively presenting to committee in October meeting
- 2. SWAP Update
 - a. Longhouse and Deigan discussed next steps with Lake Forest Bank
- 3. Review Minutes from Previous Finance Committee Meeting(s).

Public Comment

No Public Comment

Action Items

2A - Approve Minutes from Previous Finance Committee Meetings. Reviewed September 2015, January 2016, April 2016, May 2016 Hunter moved to approve. Conlon seconded. All ayes.

New Business

No New Business

Adjourn

Fullerton moved to adjourn. Hunter seconded. All ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:55 pm

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. You are asked to limit your remarks to the Public Comment opportunities and to under four minutes. Respect and courtesy toward everyone present is expected. Public comment by any person acknowledged is not to be interrupted by anyone else. Individual board members do not respond to public comment, nor does the board at its business meeting engage in discussion with the public.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at board@pccharterschool.org. Board e-mails are received and responded to by the Board President. Other board members are also informed of these correspondences prior to each monthly board meeting.

The PCCS Board of Directors consists of:

President: Ed Jamison Vice President: Nick Kotzamanis Treasurer: Brian Conlon Secretary: Angela Lewis Sue Ross Sean Daw Dan Fedor Jeff Barhorst

Finance Committee Members

Brian Conlon – Chair Evan Hunter Alberto Oliverii Jeff Barhorst Chris Hershiser Scott Fullerton Marcelo Chiodi

Staff Liaison

Kim Disalvo & Geoff Deigan