

Parent-Elected Election Committee Minutes Thursday, October 8 @ 3:30 pm Kennicott Building – Teachers' Lounge 1531 Jones Point Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order at 3:35

Christine Palmer, Committee Member

Committee Members Present:Bill Batz, Heather Bendorovich, Christine Palmer Absent Members: Brian Conlon, Dil Dybas

Public Present: Executive Director Deigan

Action Agenda

Discussion Agenda

- After the application box was opened there were three candidates. Information was verified to comply with submission requirements for the following candidates:
 - Abe Janis
 - o Alberto Oliverii
 - Angela Lewis.
- Redactions were made on copies. Copies and originals were given to Geoff Deigan The redactions will be sent to the candidate and then the content the candidate wants posted will be sent to Mr. Coonan for posting to the PCCS web site.
- Ballot will be set up in the same manner as the previous election in 2014 using Election Buddy.

Public Comment

No public comment was made

Action Agenda

• No action taken

New Business – Future Agenda Items

• Review results of election and notify candidates of outcome.

Adjourned 4:00

Motioned by Mr. Batz; seconded by Mrs. Palmer; all "ayes"

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. You are asked to limit your remarks to the Public Comment opportunities and to under four minutes. Respect and courtesy toward everyone present is expected. Public comment by any person acknowledged is not to be interrupted by anyone else. Individual board members do not respond to public comment, nor does the board at its business meeting engage in discussion with the public.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at board@pccharterschool.org. Board e-mails are received and responded to by the Board President as soon as possible, usually within a week. Other board members are also informed of these correspondences prior to each monthly board meeting. The PCCS Board of Directors: Dean Thorson, President Marcelo Chiodi Jeff Barhorst

Sean Daw

Ed Jamison

Jeff Barhorst Dan Fedor Brian Conlon

Parent-Elected Election Committee Committee Members:Brian Conlon, ChairHeather BendorovichBill BatzChristine Palmer

Nick Kotzamanis

Sue Ross

Dil Dybas