

Parent-Elected Election Committee Approved Minutes Monday September 11, 2015 @ 3:30 pm Kennicott Building – Teachers' Lounge 1531 Jones Point Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Call to Order at 3:34

Brian Conlon, Committee Chair

Committee Members Present: Brian Conlon, Dil Dybas, Bill Batz, Heather Bendorovich, Christine Palmer

Public Present: Executive Director Deigan

Action Agenda

- Select Parent-Elected Election Committee Chairperson
 - Mrs. Dybas motioned to nominate Brian Conlon as committee chair. Mrs. Palmer seconded. All ayes.
 - Brian Conlon is committee chair

Discussion Agenda

- Inspection of the application box shows no applications were filed.
- Discussion of election dates since the election must be restarted:
 - Initiation Date: 9/14/15
 - Applications Due: 10/8/15
 - Ballots Due: 10/26/15
 - Announcements: 10/27/15

Public Comment

No public comment was made

Action Agenda

• No action taken

New Business – Future Agenda Items

• Certify new candidates in next meeting

Adjourned 3:56

Motioned by Mrs. Dybas; seconded by Mr. Batz; all "ayes"

Thank you for attending the meeting of the PCCS Board of Education. You are asked to limit your remarks to the Public Comment opportunities and to under four minutes. Respect and courtesy toward everyone present is expected. Public comment by any person acknowledged is not to be interrupted by anyone else. Individual board members do not respond to public comment, nor does the board at its business meeting engage in discussion with the public.

For questions or comments, please e-mail the Board at board@pccharterschool.org. Board e-mails are received and responded to by the Board President as soon as possible, usually within a week. Other board members are also informed of these correspondences prior to each monthly board meeting. The PCCS Board of Directors: Dean Thorson, President Marcelo Chiodi Jeff Barhorst

Sean Daw

Ed Jamison

Dan Fedor Brian Conlon

Parent-Elected Election Committee Committee Members:Brian Conlon, ChairHeather BendorovichBill BatzChristine Palmer

Nick Kotzamanis

Sue Ross

Dil Dybas